Mail to a Friend

Winners of Indian Agribusiness Excellence Awards 2018

2020-07-29 03:14:25 Industry


Bengaluru, September 2, 2018- Indian Conventions announced the winners of the Indian AgriBusiness Excellence Awards 2018, which took place on 1st September 2018 in Taj Yeshwantpur, Bengaluru, India. The ceremony was organized during India Foodex 2018 & Agritech India 2018 (India’s Largest Exhibition on Agriculture, Farm Machinery, Dairy, Poultry, Livestock Equipment & Agri Processing Technologies). These prestigious Awards, which were supported by Media Today Group, Tackyon and ALTA Marketing, celebrate excellence and best practices in Indian agribusiness. The awards recognize achievements across the main agriculture sectors and reward the personalities and institutions transforming India’s agribusiness climate.
Indian Agribusiness Excellence Awards 2018 were conducted under the Convenership of Mr. Gokul Patnaik, IAS (Retd.) Chairman, Global AgriSystem Pvt. Ltd along with Jury members Dr. V Prakash Distinguish Scientist of CSIR – India, Mr. S. Sivakumar ITC Group , Mr. Pawanexh Kohli Chief Advisor & CEO of NCCD, Mr. Bejon Misra Founder - Consumer Online Foundation, Mr. Sanjay Dave Former Chairman, CODEX Commission and Advisor — FSSAI, Mr. Vijay Sardana Independent Director on Corporate Boards & International Agribusiness Value Chain Investment Expert, Mr. S. Jafar Naqvi Chief Editor Media Today Group, Mr. Subodh Jindal President, AIFPA & Mr. Talees Rizvi Director, Indian Conventions. There was also the presence of some eminent personalities Mr. M. B. Naqvi MD, Media Today Group, Celebrity Chef Ms. Shazia Khan, Mr. Mumtaz Ali President, Imamia Chamber of Commerce.

Keynote Speakers to Indian Agribusiness Excellence Awards 2018 were,
- Mr. Gokul Patnaik, CEO, Global AgriSystem Pvt. Ltd.
- Mr. Daniel Latorraca - President, Mato Grosso, Institute of Farming Economy (IMEA)
- Mr. Vijay Sardana Independent Director on Corporate Boards & International Agribusiness Value Chain Investment Expert
- Mr. Mohammad Ashfaque Qureshi, Chef & CEO, Shaheen F&B Consultants

Mr. S. Masood Hussain, Chairman, Central Water Commission was the Guest of Honour of the programme. Also there was a panel discussion moderated by Mr. Sanjay Dave, Former Chairman, CODEX Commission and Advisor — FSSAI. Panelists in the discussion were,
- Mr. Bejon Misra Founder, Consumer Online Foundation
- Mr. Gautam Sharma MD, Nissin Foods India
- Mr. S. N. Patil Head PFS Division, Jain Irrigations Systems Ltd.

Winners of Indian Agribusiness Excellence Awards 2018
- DAAWAT RICE, LT Foods, Category - Brand Building and Exports of Basmati Rice
- Vista Processed Foods Pvt. Ltd., Category - Frozen Foods
- ITC Limited, Agri Business Division, Category - Supply Chain Management
- Arctic Refrigeration Pvt. Ltd., Category - Refrigeration Technology
- Karimnagar Milk Producer Company, Category - Milk & Milk Products
- Suguna Foods Pvt. Ltd., Category - Integrated Value Chain of Poultry
- Nissin Foods, Category - Instant Food
- ITC Limited, Category - Efforts towards Digitalization of Agri Value Chain
- Gujpro Agribusiness Consortium Producer Company Ltd., Category - Quality Assurance of Farm Products
- Hybrid Agri Biotech Pvt. Ltd., Category - Women Agripreneurship
- Milltec Machinery Limited, Category - Grain Processing Machineries
- Mr. S. K. Gutgutia, Chairman, Florance Flora, Category - Nursery and Plant Propagation
- Stellapps Technologies Pvt. Ltd., Category - IoT Based Solutions for Dairy Industry
- Jain Irrigation Systems Ltd., Category - Innovations in Irrigation Technologies
- K F Bioplants Pvt. Ltd., Category - Tissue Culture
- Crystal Logistic Cool Chain Ltd., Category - Cold Chain Logistics
- MYSILO, Turkey, Category - Grain Storage
- Mr. S Masood Husain, Chairman, Central Water Commission, Category - Conservation of Water Resources
- Padma Shri Master Chef Dr. Imtiaz Qureshi, Lifetime Achievement Award for Professional Excellence in Culinary Art

For Media Inquiries, please contact:
Name of the contact person: Talees Rizvi
Telephone: + 91 11 490 53 407, +91 93 106 34 007

Company :-Wafisilpa Entertainments

User :- Talees Rizvi


Phone :-011-49053-507

Mobile:- -9310634007

Url :-


Related Post


Online assignment help by Copycrafter will free you from any academic issues
Go to and get your homework done.
Buy 100% high-quality replica watches with a 2-year warranty and free ground shipping! - affordable writing help