forpressrelease Mail to a Friend
forpressrelease Rate forpressrelease forpressrelease forpressrelease forpressrelease forpressrelease 

Shri Venkateshwara University & the UP Police awarded the Women Excellence Award 2023.

2024-06-13 01:36:06 Education


It was a memorable & historic day for Shri Venkateshwara University/Institute.
On completion of 1 year of the 2nd term of the Yogi Government showcasing the excellent work done towards women's empowerment, the UP Government along with Shri Venkateshwara University & the UP Police organized the Women Excellence Award function 2023.We presented 155 Women Excellence Awards to participants from the Police, education, Arts, literature, sports and social service who did exemplary work in their domain.
The UP Sugarcane Minister Mr. Sanjay Gangwar, the Group Chairman Dr Sudhir Giri, DM Balkrishan Tripathi, SP Mr. Aditya Langhe, Pro Chancellor Dr Rajiv Tyagi & the IAS Ms. Pratibha Singh Inaugurated the event by lighting a lamp to Goddess Saraswati.
Municipal Council Chairperson Mrs Anshu Nagpal, Former MLA Ms. Sangita Chauhan and the Additional SP Mr. Rajeev Singh assisted them in inaugurating the ceremony.
Famous dignitaries felicitated included the DSP Ms. Anjali Kataria, VP of Gargi College Dr Vagmita Tyagi, Dr Poonam Khatana of DU, Historian Dr Manisha Tyagi, & the Social Activist Ms. Anubhuti Chauhan.
Also honoured were the founder of Master classes Dr Shweta Rastogi, International Player Anu Tomar, Azha Khan & many others who did exemplary work in their field.
We honoured them with a medal of honour, plaque & by tying a turban.
On this occasion, the Minister for Sugarcane & sugar Industry in UP Mr. Sanjay Gangwar acknowledged mother power & highlighted the excellent work done in the state towards women's empowerment.
He described the other half as the national pride & called them the backbone of development.
The Group Chairman Dr Sudhir Giri stressed that on the occasion of Navratri, Shri Venkateshwara University feels proud to honor the mother of the world, the women.
The disciple of Late P. Birju Maharaj & renowned Kathak dancer Ms. Anupama Kaushik gave excellent dance performances that made the occasion memorable.
Those present included the CDO, ADM Bhagwan Sharan, CEO Ajay Shrivastava, VC Dr Rakesh Yadav, Registrar Dr Piyush Pandey, & Dr Shailendra Tyagi.
Noticeable with their presence were the Meerut Campus Director Dr Pratap Singh, Alka Singh, Dr Sanjay Tiwari, Arun Goswami, S Baghel, Dr Rajesh Singh, Rinki Sharma, & Dr Varsha Yadav.
Also present were Lakshita Arora, Dr Ram Kumar, Dr Vikas Dubey, Deepika Verma, Anil Jaiswal, Sanjeev Rai, Pritpal & the Media In charge, Mr. Vishwas Rana among others.

Company :-Venkateshwara Group Of Institutions

User :- jitendra singh


Phone :-+91-8859500706

Url :-

Related Post